For the first time, the planning committee elected to designate the top papers. part of the rationale for this is the symposium’s connection to the journal, Rhetoric of Health and Medicine,and to encourage symposium attendees to submit their works-in-progress to the journal (though they are not required to).

Judy Segal Top Paper Award

Daniel Skinner and Berkeley Franz

Distinguished Paper Awards

Lilly Campbell and Elizabeth Angeli

Susan Popham

Jennifer Bracken Scott

Molly Kessler

Barbara Heifferon Graduate Student Fellowship

(given to the top graduate student paper)

Kelly Whitney