Participant Profiles

For this peer-reviewed, invitation-only event, participatns were selected in recognition of their reputation as a significant and widely respected scholar in the field of health and medical discourse. The planning committee carefully reviewed and selected both prominent senior scholars as well as exciting new scholars to ensure rich conversations throughout the symposium.

Lora Arduser, University of Cincinnati

Ellen Barton, Wayne State University

Jeff Bennet, University of Iowa

Stephen A. Bernhardt, University of Delaware

Debra Burleson, Baylor University

Jennifer Cellio, Northern Kentucky University

Colleen Derkatch, Ryerson University

Jane Detweiler, University of Nevada, Reno

Lucia Dura, University of Texas at El Paso

Kimberly Emmons, Case Western Reserve University

T. Kenny Fountain, Case Western Reserve University

Erin A. Frost, East Carolina University

Catherine C. Gouge, West Virginia University

S. Scott Graham, University of Wisconsin-Milwakee

Stephen Haas, University of Cincinnati

Kelly E. Happe, University of Georgia

Tyler R. Harrison, Purdue University

Jennell Johnson, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Michael J. Klein, James Madison University

Mary E. Knatterud, University of Arizona, Tuscon

Karen Kopelson, University or Louisville

Gary L. Kreps, George Mason University

John Lynch, University of Cincinnati

Michael Mackert, University of Texas, Austin

Marie Moeller, University of Wisconsin, La Crosse

Scott Mogull, Texas State University

Susan E. Morgan, Purdue University

Susan L. Popham, University of Memphis

Cynthia Ryan, University of Alabama at Birmingham

Shaunuk Sastry, University of Cincinnati

Jennifer Scott, New Mexico State University

Philippa Spoel, Laurentian University

Nathan Stormer, University of Maine

Christa Teston, Ohio State University

Susan Wells, Temple University

Russell Willerton, Boise State University

Heather Zoller, University of Cincinnati